Faculty Awards Posts

December 4, 2020

Golnaz Vahedi recently received a W. W. Smith Charitable Trust Research Award – congratulations! The W. W. Smith Charitable Trust funds basic science research in the areas of heart disease,…

October 27, 2020

Roberto Bonasio is a recipient of the 2020 Max Planck-Humboldt Research Award for his outstanding research in the field of epigenetics. Congratulations Roberto!

September 2, 2020

Ben Garcia has been selected to receive the HUPO Discovery in Proteomics Science Award. Congratulations!

September 2, 2020

Mia Levine and Mike Lampson have received an R21 award from NIH/NICHD, titled “Evolutionary innovation to preserve zygotic genome integrity.” Congratulations!

September 2, 2020

Erica Korb is the recipient of a NARSAD Young Investigator Award from the Brain and Behavior Research Foundation. Congratulations!

Irfan Asanagi received an award from the Sarcoma Foundation of America for the proposal “EWS-FLI1 triggered opportunistic de novo enhancer assembly activates potential cellular therapy targets in Ewing Sarcoma.” Congratulations!

We are pleased to announce that Jenn Phillips-Cremins is the recipient of an NSF CAREER award for her work on engineering genome topology to attenuate pathologic short tandem repeat instability….

July 15, 2019

Erica Korb received the Klingenstein-Simons Fellowship Award in Neuroscience, awarded to young investigators. Congratulations Erica!

Roger Greenberg has been named the J. Samuel Staub, MD Endowed Professor at the Perelman School of Medicine. The Professorship is awarded to a nationally prominent educator and physician, focusing…

March 25, 2019

Congratulations to Doris Wagner for being named a 2019 Fellow of the American Society of Plant Biologists! The award is granted in recognition of distinguished and long-term contributions to plant…