Faculty Posts

The Cremins lab receives funding through the Chan Zuckerberg Initiative for a Neurodegenerative Disease Pairs collaboration with Dr. Kristen Brennand. Congratulations!

August 4, 2020

Brian Capell has received an R01 from NIH for his proposal entitled “Epigenetic Enhancer Control in Maintaining Homeostasis and Preventing Carcinogenesis in the Epidermis.” Congratulations!

July 31, 2020

Jessica Li, a graduate student in MSTP/CAMB, has joined the Raj lab. Welcome!

July 6, 2020

Liling Wan is the recipient of a New Investigator Award from the Leukemia Research Foundation. Read more here – congratulations!

June 12, 2020

Doris Wagner recently received an NSF Plant Genome Research Program Grant to examine whether there are different modes of Polycomb recruitment in plants with small as opposed to large genomes….

Irfan Asangani received an NIH R01 grant for research on the Role of MED1 in the AR-dependent transcription in advanced prostate cancer. Congratulations!

Irfan Asanagi received an award from the Sarcoma Foundation of America for the proposal “EWS-FLI1 triggered opportunistic de novo enhancer assembly activates potential cellular therapy targets in Ewing Sarcoma.” Congratulations!

Congratulations to Roberto Bonasio on his promotion to tenure!

May 1, 2020

Congratulations to Rahul Kohli on his promotion to tenure!

Congratulations to Jenn Phillips-Cremins on her promotion to tenure!