Faculty Posts

October 5, 2017

Kavitha Sarma, Ph.D. NIH awarded the Director’s New Innovator Award (DP2) for her research on “Epigenetic regulation through the formation and resolution of R loops.” Learn More

September 12, 2017

Marisa Bartolomei and Rebecca Simmons Awarded R01! Project Title: Preconception phthalate exposure and offspring outcomes  Grant Type: R01 Sponsor: NIEHS (r01es028206) Dates: 9/1/2017 to 8/31/2022

September 12, 2017

Marisa Bartolomei Awarded R01! Project Title: Long-term physiological and behavioral outcomes, epigenetic profiles and multigenerational phenotypes in a mouse art model Grant Type: R01 Sponsor: NICHD (r01hd092266) Dates: 8/15/2017 to…

September 12, 2017

Maya Capelson Awarded R01! Project Title: Nuclear Pore Complexes As Scaffolds For Genome Architecture And Epigenetic Maintenance Grant Type: R01 Sponsor: NIGMS/NIH Dates: 09/2017-08/2022

September 11, 2017

Congrats to Mia Levine for receiving the Allan Wilson Junior Award for Independent Research. Learn More.

July 27, 2017

Congratulations to Elizabeth Heller for receiving the NIDA Avenir Award (DP1DA044250), Chromatin-mediated alternative splicing in reward pathophysiology

May 26, 2017

Congrats to Mitchell A. Lazar, M.D, Ph.D. for his election to the National Academy of Sciences Learn More.

May 26, 2017

Ben Garcia has been elected to represent the Human Proteome Organization governing council (Western Region rep.) from January 2017 to December 2019 Learn More.

April 24, 2017

Stand Up To Cancer Awards $1 Million to Four Research Teams Through Phillip A. Sharp Awards Awards Advance “Innovation in Collaboration” Among Scientists NEW YORK, April 24, 2017– Stand Up…

Marisa Bartolomei, Ph.D. was awarded the 2017 Genetics Society Medal from the British Society for Developmental Biology Learn More.