Trainee Grants Posts

Gabor Egervari is the recipient of a Brody Family Medical Trust Fund Fellowship in Incurable Diseases and an Alzheimer’s Association Research Fellowship. Congratulations!

Charly Good is the recipient of an F32 NRSA postdoctoral grant from the National Cancer Institute. Congratulations!

Graduate student Shaun Egolf is a recipient of the Dermatology Pre-doctoral T32 grant. Congratulations!

Congratulations to Sierra McDonald for being awarded the NRSA F31 Pre-doctoral fellowship from the NIH and the Parker Scholar Award from the Parker Institute for Cancer Immunotherapy!

Yaroslav Morozov was named to Tumor Virology Training Grant!

Peder Lund has received a Chrohn’s and Colitis Foundation Postdoctoral Fellowship

Mariel Mendoza (joint advised by Shelley Berger and Ben Garcia) has been awarded an NIH Diversity Supplement grant award from the National Cancer Institute.

October 2, 2018

Aimee Juan (a combined degree student in the Bartolomei lab) was awarded an F31 from NICHD, entitled, Investigating the Epigenetic Regulation of Imprinted Gene Grb10 in Neurodevelopment.

July 12, 2018

Geoff Dann, a postdoc from the Garcia lab, has been awarded a Damon Runyon Postdoctoral Fellowship, congrats!

Dr. Jie Chen received the Michael Brown Penn-GSK Postdoctoral Fellowship.