Jennifer E. Phillips-Cremins, Ph.D.

Jennifer E. Phillips-Cremins, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Bioengineering; New York Stem Cell Foundation - Robertson Investigator

Contact Information

Department of Bioengineering
School of Engineering and Applied Sciences
University of Pennsylvania
210 South 33rd Street
Lab:  240 Skirkanich Hall
Office: 304 Hayden Hall
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Office: 215.898.4121
jcremins@seas.upenn.edu

Research Interest

Epigenomics and Systems Neurobiology Lab: The Cremins Lab investigates the link between three-dimensional organization of genomes and the establishment and maintenance of neural cell function. We employ systems level experimental and computational approaches to (1) create high-resolution 3-D genome architecture maps and (2) integrate 3-D architecture maps with genome-wide maps of epigenetic modifications and gene expression. Current work is focused on understanding the role for higher-order chromatin organization during differentiation of embryonic stem cells into neurons, during reprogramming of neurons into induced pluripotent stem cells and in models of neurodegenerative disease.

Lab Members

FIRST NAME:LAST NAME:TITLE:EMAIL:
JenniferPhillips-CreminsPIjcremins@seas.upenn.edu
JonathanBeaganPhD Graduate Studentjbeagan@seas.upenn.edu
MichaelGuoResident (PGY-2), Department of Neurologymduong@sas.upenn.edu
ThomasGilgenastPhD Graduate Studenttgg@seas.upenn.edu
WanfengGongResearch Specialistwanfeng@seas.upenn.edu
HarshiniChandrashekarComputational Scientist Ihchand@seas.upenn.edu
MiriamMinskUndergraduate Studentmminsk@seas.upenn.edu
DanielEmersonComputational Scientist Idemerson368@gmail.com
LindseyFernandezPhD Graduate Studentlifer@seas.upenn.edu
KellyFengUndergraduate Studentkfeng99@sas.upenn.edu
RaviBoyaPostdoctoral Associatebravi.uohyd@gmail.com
HeesunChoiPostdoctoral Associatehschoi@seas.upenn.edu
KateTitusGraduate Studentkatetitus1@gmail.com
LindaZhouMD/PhD graduate studentLinda.Zhou@uphs.upenn.edu
ChuanbinSuPostdoctoral Associatechuanbin@seas.upenn.edu
LindseyFernandezPhD Graduate Studentlifer@seas.upenn.edu
AlexandriaNikishPhD Graduate Studentanikish@seas.upenn.edu
SimandiZoltanPostdoctoral Associatesimandizoltan@gmail.com
ChunminGeResearch Specialistcmge@seas.upenn.edu
CopleyKatieRotation studentkcopley@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
FranklinBrianRotation studentbrian.franklin1@pennmedicine.upenn.edu